Ian Barker

Writer, tech journalist and editor 

I currently have two published novels, a book of short stories and several non-fiction pieces available. Feel free to explore the site to find out more.


Fallen Star cover
One Hot Summer Cover


My first novel Fallen Star is a modern-day morality tale about fame, terrorism, prejudice, redemption and reality TV.

The second, One Hot Summer, is a coming of age tale set in the long, hot British summer of 1976.

Both are available to buy from Amazon now. 

Click the covers to find out more 

Late Show, a collection of short stories is also available as an eBook and I also have a number of non-fiction eBook titles.


© Copyright Ian David Barker 2024. All rights reserved.

Hosted by IONOS

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

We need your consent to load the translations

We use a third-party service to translate the website content that may collect data about your activity. Please review the details in the privacy policy and accept the service to view the translations.